Jazz 1

Yaro Carpenter
Pure Dance Works: 5 (location map)
Thursday, 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Start Date: 08/23/18
Duration: 36 Weeks
End Date: 5/16/18

Register

Jazz 1 is a 60 minute beginning/intermediate jazz class for students ages 7-10 as of 10/1.

Jazz students will progress smoothly through our detailed jazz curriculum, which incorporates jazz skills, jazz vocabulary, and jazz dance history, organized into 6 week lesson plans that build upon themselves throughout the term and over the years.

Dress code is the Revolution black tank pinch front leotard, ballet pink OR tan tights, optional solid black dance shorts or pants (no bare legs), and tan slip on jazz shoes. All hair must be secured in a pony tail, braid or bun.

All apparel, except shorts and pants, is available at the studio. The required leotard is included in your All-Inclusive Monthly Fee!

Register Here

Upcoming Meetings
01/24/19    7:00 PM Thursday 01/24/19 7:00 PM
01/31/19    7:00 PM Thursday 01/31/19 7:00 PM
02/07/19    7:00 PM Thursday 02/07/19 7:00 PM
02/14/19    7:00 PM Thursday 02/14/19 7:00 PM
02/21/19    7:00 PM Thursday 02/21/19 7:00 PM
02/28/19    7:00 PM Thursday 02/28/19 7:00 PM
03/07/19    7:00 PM Thursday 03/07/19 7:00 PM
03/14/19    7:00 PM Thursday 03/14/19 7:00 PM
03/21/19    7:00 PM Thursday 03/21/19 7:00 PM
03/28/19    7:00 PM Thursday 03/28/19 7:00 PM
04/04/19    <None> Thursday (Spring Break) 04/04/19
(Spring Break)
04/11/19    7:00 PM Thursday 04/11/19 7:00 PM
04/18/19    7:00 PM Thursday 04/18/19 7:00 PM
04/25/19    7:00 PM Thursday 04/25/19 7:00 PM
05/02/19    7:00 PM Thursday 05/02/19 7:00 PM
05/09/19    7:00 PM Thursday 05/09/19 7:00 PM
05/16/19    7:00 PM Thursday 05/16/19 7:00 PM
05/23/19    7:00 PM Thursday 05/23/19 7:00 PM