Hip Hop 1

Hannah Moore
Pure Dance Works: 5 (map and directions)
Wednesday, 7:15 PM - 8:00 PM
Start Date: 08/30/17
Duration: 35 Weeks
End Date: 05/16/18

Register

Hip Hop 1 is a 45 minute beginner class for ages 7 and up. Students must be 7 by 10/1 of the current school year to enroll. 

Students learn a variety of hip hop styles, with an emaphasis on personal style development. Our hip hop classes are always squeaky clean and promote team-work, respect and putting forth your best effort.

Dress Code: Tops - Black tank pinch front leotard and/or PDW t-shirt. Bottoms: Ballet pink or tan tights with a leotard, and/or solid black dance shorts or dance pants optional. (No bare legs with a leotard.) Shoes - any clean sneakers*. All hair must be secured off the face and neck in a style of the student's choosing.
*Hip Hop costumes WILL include a specific sneaker for performance, which typically makes the costume fee more than costumes for other classes. Please be prepared for this additional costume cost, and keep in mind that the hip hop dress code requires very little up front cost.

Upcoming Meetings
12/20/17    7:15 PM Wednesday 12/20/17 7:15 PM
12/27/17    <None> Wednesday (Christmas Break) 12/27/17 (Christmas Break)
01/03/18    <None> Wednesday (Christmas Break) 01/03/18 (Christmas Break)
01/10/18    7:15 PM Wednesday 01/10/18 7:15 PM
01/17/18    7:15 PM Wednesday 01/17/18 7:15 PM
01/24/18    7:15 PM Wednesday 01/24/18 7:15 PM
01/31/18    7:15 PM Wednesday 01/31/18 7:15 PM
02/07/18    7:15 PM Wednesday 02/07/18 7:15 PM
02/14/18    7:15 PM Wednesday 02/14/18 7:15 PM
02/21/18    7:15 PM Wednesday 02/21/18 7:15 PM
02/28/18    7:15 PM Wednesday 02/28/18 7:15 PM
03/07/18    7:15 PM Wednesday 03/07/18 7:15 PM
03/14/18    7:15 PM Wednesday 03/14/18 7:15 PM
03/21/18    7:15 PM Wednesday 03/21/18 7:15 PM
03/28/18    7:15 PM Wednesday 03/28/18 7:15 PM
04/04/18    <None> Wednesday (Spring Break) 04/04/18 (Spring Break)
04/11/18    7:15 PM Wednesday 04/11/18 7:15 PM
04/18/18    7:15 PM Wednesday 04/18/18 7:15 PM
04/25/18    7:15 PM Wednesday 04/25/18 7:15 PM
05/02/18    7:15 PM Wednesday 05/02/18 7:15 PM
05/09/18    7:15 PM Wednesday 05/09/18 7:15 PM
05/16/18    7:15 PM Wednesday 05/16/18 7:15 PM