Jazz 1

Hannah Moore
Pure Dance Works: 5 (map and directions)
Thursday, 6:45 PM - 7:45 PM
Start Date: 08/24/17
Duration: 36 Weeks
End Date: 05/10/18

Waitlist

Jazz 1 is a 60 minute beginning jazz class for students ages 7 and up who have little or no previous jazz experience. Students must be at least 7 by October 1 of the school year in which class begins. Our jazz classes follow a specific progressive curriculum that builds from year to year; all beginners over age 7 need to start here. It is common for students to remain in the same jazz level for more than one year; this is not an indication of a lack of progress. Students in Jazz 1 wanting to progress as much as possible are strongly encouraged to co-enroll in a ballet class. 

Dress code is a black tank pinch front leotard, ballet pink OR tan tights, optional black dance shorts or pants (no bare legs), tan slip on jazz shoes. All hair secured in a pony tail, braid or bun.

Upcoming Meetings
08/24/17    6:45 PM Thursday 08/24/17 6:45 PM
08/31/17    6:45 PM Thursday 08/31/17 6:45 PM
09/07/17    6:45 PM Thursday 09/07/17 6:45 PM
09/14/17    6:45 PM Thursday 09/14/17 6:45 PM
09/21/17    6:45 PM Thursday 09/21/17 6:45 PM
09/28/17    6:45 PM Thursday 09/28/17 6:45 PM
10/05/17    6:45 PM Thursday 10/05/17 6:45 PM
10/12/17    6:45 PM Thursday 10/12/17 6:45 PM
10/19/17    6:45 PM Thursday 10/19/17 6:45 PM
10/26/17    6:45 PM Thursday 10/26/17 6:45 PM
11/02/17    6:45 PM Thursday 11/02/17 6:45 PM
11/09/17    6:45 PM Thursday 11/09/17 6:45 PM
11/16/17    6:45 PM Thursday 11/16/17 6:45 PM
11/23/17    <None> Thursday (Thanksgiving Break) 11/23/17 (Thanksgiving Break)
11/30/17    6:45 PM Thursday 11/30/17 6:45 PM
12/07/17    6:45 PM Thursday 12/07/17 6:45 PM
12/14/17    6:45 PM Thursday 12/14/17 6:45 PM
12/21/17    6:45 PM Thursday 12/21/17 6:45 PM
12/28/17    <None> Thursday (Christmas Break) 12/28/17 (Christmas Break)
01/04/18    <None> Thursday (Christmas Break) 01/04/18 (Christmas Break)
01/11/18    6:45 PM Thursday 01/11/18 6:45 PM
01/18/18    6:45 PM Thursday 01/18/18 6:45 PM
01/25/18    6:45 PM Thursday 01/25/18 6:45 PM