Lyrical 1 (Co-Requisite of Ballet or Jazz)

Savannah Serban
Pure Dance Works: 5 (map and directions)
Wednesday, 6:30 PM - 7:15 PM
Start Date: 08/23/17
Duration: 36 Weeks
End Date: 05/16/18

Register

Lyrical 1 is a beginning lyrical class for ages 8 and up with previous ballet and/or jazz experience. A co-requisite of ballet (recommended) and/or jazz is required for enrollment in Lyrical classes.

Lyrical can be described as a fusion of ballet, modern and contemporary dance. This expressive style tells the story of a song's lyrics.  

Lyrical students wear a black tank pinch front leotard and ballet pink OR tan dance tights. Solid black dance shorts, pants or skirt are optional. Required shoes are Pirouette II Half Sole Lyrical Shoes in Nude. All hair must be secured in a bun, pony tail or braid. 

Upcoming Meetings
12/20/17    6:30 PM Wednesday 12/20/17 6:30 PM
12/27/17    <None> Wednesday (Christmas Break) 12/27/17 (Christmas Break)
01/03/18    <None> Wednesday (Christmas Break) 01/03/18 (Christmas Break)
01/10/18    6:30 PM Wednesday 01/10/18 6:30 PM
01/17/18    6:30 PM Wednesday 01/17/18 6:30 PM
01/24/18    6:30 PM Wednesday 01/24/18 6:30 PM
01/31/18    6:30 PM Wednesday 01/31/18 6:30 PM
02/07/18    6:30 PM Wednesday 02/07/18 6:30 PM
02/14/18    6:30 PM Wednesday 02/14/18 6:30 PM
02/21/18    6:30 PM Wednesday 02/21/18 6:30 PM
02/28/18    6:30 PM Wednesday 02/28/18 6:30 PM
03/07/18    6:30 PM Wednesday 03/07/18 6:30 PM
03/14/18    6:30 PM Wednesday 03/14/18 6:30 PM
03/21/18    6:30 PM Wednesday 03/21/18 6:30 PM
03/28/18    6:30 PM Wednesday 03/28/18 6:30 PM
04/04/18    <None> Wednesday (Spring Break) 04/04/18 (Spring Break)
04/11/18    6:30 PM Wednesday 04/11/18 6:30 PM
04/18/18    6:30 PM Wednesday 04/18/18 6:30 PM
04/25/18    6:30 PM Wednesday 04/25/18 6:30 PM
05/02/18    6:30 PM Wednesday 05/02/18 6:30 PM
05/09/18    6:30 PM Wednesday 05/09/18 6:30 PM
05/16/18    6:30 PM Wednesday 05/16/18 6:30 PM