6's Musical Theatre (Add-On To Ballet* Only)

Hannah Moore
Pure Dance Works: 2 (map and directions)
Wednesday, 6:45 PM - 7:15 PM
Start Date: 08/23/17
Duration: 36 Weeks
End Date: 05/16/18

Register

6's Musical Theatre Add-On is a 30 minute, fun, action-packed singing, acting and theatre dance class for children who are 6 by October 1 of the school year in which class begins.

Students study voice, acting, & jazz dance skills with fun, easy to understand games & songs. In addition, dancers are taught to use their good dance manners by respecting other students, the studio and the teacher.

Dancers will learn two or three song and dance routines over the course of our 36 week term and present the final dance at our spring performance. Parents will have the opportunity to view the other dances in the studio as they are completed.

This class is designed with the typical developmental abilities of six year olds in mind. Children must be 6 by October 1 AND enrolled in 6's Ballet* to enroll in 6's Musical Theatre Add-On. Because the curriculum progresses incrementally from August to May and is based on the age and corresponding developmental abilities of the dancers in fall, strict adherence to the age limit is enforced. 
*Alternativley, 6's may enroll in an add-on class if they are enrolled in any other standard-length (60 minute) class for 5's (ballet, tap or musical theatre).

Dress code for 6's is an eggplant pinch front tank leotard, ballet pink dance tights, and pink leather ballet shoes. All hair must be secured in a bun or pony tail.

-->Want a full-length class? Standard 60 minute classes in this style are also offered and do not require an additional enrollment.


Upcoming Meetings
10/25/17    6:45 PM Wednesday 10/25/17 6:45 PM
11/01/17    6:45 PM Wednesday 11/01/17 6:45 PM
11/08/17    6:45 PM Wednesday 11/08/17 6:45 PM
11/15/17    6:45 PM Wednesday 11/15/17 6:45 PM
11/22/17    <None> Wednesday (Thanksgiving Break) 11/22/17 (Thanksgiving Break)
11/29/17    6:45 PM Wednesday 11/29/17 6:45 PM
12/06/17    6:45 PM Wednesday 12/06/17 6:45 PM
12/13/17    6:45 PM Wednesday 12/13/17 6:45 PM
12/20/17    6:45 PM Wednesday 12/20/17 6:45 PM
12/27/17    <None> Wednesday (Christmas Break) 12/27/17 (Christmas Break)
01/03/18    <None> Wednesday (Christmas Break) 01/03/18 (Christmas Break)
01/10/18    6:45 PM Wednesday 01/10/18 6:45 PM
01/17/18    6:45 PM Wednesday 01/17/18 6:45 PM
01/24/18    6:45 PM Wednesday 01/24/18 6:45 PM
01/31/18    6:45 PM Wednesday 01/31/18 6:45 PM
02/07/18    6:45 PM Wednesday 02/07/18 6:45 PM
02/14/18    6:45 PM Wednesday 02/14/18 6:45 PM
02/21/18    6:45 PM Wednesday 02/21/18 6:45 PM
02/28/18    6:45 PM Wednesday 02/28/18 6:45 PM
03/07/18    6:45 PM Wednesday 03/07/18 6:45 PM
03/14/18    6:45 PM Wednesday 03/14/18 6:45 PM
03/21/18    6:45 PM Wednesday 03/21/18 6:45 PM
03/28/18    6:45 PM Wednesday 03/28/18 6:45 PM