3's & 4's Tap

Kate Gray
Pure Dance Works: 1 (map and directions)
Wednesday, 4:15 PM - 5:15 PM
Start Date: 08/23/17
Duration: 36 Weeks
End Date: 05/16/18

3's & 4's Tap is a fun, developmentally appropriate 60 minute class for children who are three or four years old by October 1 of the school year in which class begins.

Basic tap technique, an introduction to rhythms, and improvisation are presented with easy to understand terms, fun games, songs and rhymes. In addition, an important part of any class for preschoolers involves learning good dance manners...taking turns, keeping quiet (including tap shoes!) when necessary, and listening to and following directions. 

This class is designed with the typical developmental abilities of three and four year olds in mind. Children must be 3 or 4 by October 1 to enroll in 3's & 4's Tap. Because the curriculum progresses incrementally from August to May and is based on the age and corresponding developmental abilities of the dancers in fall, strict adherence to the age limit is enforced. 

Dancers wear a specific pinch front tank leotard*, ballet pink dance tights and pink leather ballet shoes. All hair must be secured in a bun or pony tail.
*Leotard colors: 3's - Mulberry, 4's - Lavender or Grape (4's are transitioning to Lavender this year)

-->Want to enroll in multiple dance styles, but don't want 2 or 3 hour-long classes per week for your little one? Consider our 30-minute add-on classes. Add-ons in musical theatre and/or tap can be added to any enrollment in a standard length (fifty-sixty minute) class.

Upcoming Meetings
10/25/17    4:15 PM Wednesday 10/25/17 4:15 PM
11/01/17    4:15 PM Wednesday 11/01/17 4:15 PM
11/08/17    4:15 PM Wednesday 11/08/17 4:15 PM
11/15/17    4:15 PM Wednesday 11/15/17 4:15 PM
11/22/17    <None> Wednesday (Thanksgiving Break) 11/22/17 (Thanksgiving Break)
11/29/17    4:15 PM Wednesday 11/29/17 4:15 PM
12/06/17    4:15 PM Wednesday 12/06/17 4:15 PM
12/13/17    4:15 PM Wednesday 12/13/17 4:15 PM
12/20/17    4:15 PM Wednesday 12/20/17 4:15 PM
12/27/17    <None> Wednesday (Christmas Break) 12/27/17 (Christmas Break)
01/03/18    <None> Wednesday (Christmas Break) 01/03/18 (Christmas Break)
01/10/18    4:15 PM Wednesday 01/10/18 4:15 PM
01/17/18    4:15 PM Wednesday 01/17/18 4:15 PM
01/24/18    4:15 PM Wednesday 01/24/18 4:15 PM
01/31/18    4:15 PM Wednesday 01/31/18 4:15 PM
02/07/18    4:15 PM Wednesday 02/07/18 4:15 PM
02/14/18    4:15 PM Wednesday 02/14/18 4:15 PM
02/21/18    4:15 PM Wednesday 02/21/18 4:15 PM
02/28/18    4:15 PM Wednesday 02/28/18 4:15 PM
03/07/18    4:15 PM Wednesday 03/07/18 4:15 PM
03/14/18    4:15 PM Wednesday 03/14/18 4:15 PM
03/21/18    4:15 PM Wednesday 03/21/18 4:15 PM
03/28/18    4:15 PM Wednesday 03/28/18 4:15 PM