Ballet IV

Savannah Serban
Pure Dance Works: 5 (map and directions)
Tuesday, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM
08/22/17 - 05/15/18 (36 weeks)

Ballet IV is for students ages 11 and up (by 10/1) who have at least 3-4 years of recent ballet experience and have attained an advanced skill level in classical ballet. Students will be assessed the first month of class to ensure proper level placement for maximum personal development. 

On average, most Ballet IV students are much older than 10 and have more than 3 or 4 years of ballet experience. It is not unusual for students to stay in the same level for more than one year, and this is not an indication of a lack of progress. Ballet IV is our highest, most advanced level, and most students will be in their mid-teens with several years of ballet before they are ready for advanced classes.

In order to make expected progress, students at this level are VERY strongly encouraged to attend at least two ballet classes per week in order to review proper skill execution frequently and to train their muscle memory consistently. Ballet III is the ideal co-enrollment class for this level, though any of our Ballet I it II classes are acceptable as well. Students at this level who are at least 12 years old may inquire about an assessment for pointe readiness. Pointe is an additional 45 minute class weekly and requires teacher recommendation.

Students in Ballet IV wear a black tank pinch front leotard, pink dance tights, and pink canvas or leather ballet shoes. A short black dance skirt is optional. Hair must be in a neat bun. 

Upcoming Meetings
10/24/17    7:00 PM Tuesday 10/24/17 7:00 PM
10/31/17    7:00 PM Tuesday 10/31/17 7:00 PM
11/07/17    7:00 PM Tuesday 11/07/17 7:00 PM
11/14/17    7:00 PM Tuesday 11/14/17 7:00 PM
11/21/17    7:00 PM Tuesday 11/21/17 7:00 PM
11/28/17    7:00 PM Tuesday 11/28/17 7:00 PM
12/05/17    7:00 PM Tuesday 12/05/17 7:00 PM
12/12/17    7:00 PM Tuesday 12/12/17 7:00 PM
12/19/17    7:00 PM Tuesday 12/19/17 7:00 PM
12/26/17    <None> Tuesday (Christmas Break) 12/26/17 (Christmas Break)
01/02/18    <None> Tuesday (Christmas Break) 01/02/18 (Christmas Break)
01/09/18    7:00 PM Tuesday 01/09/18 7:00 PM
01/16/18    7:00 PM Tuesday 01/16/18 7:00 PM
01/23/18    7:00 PM Tuesday 01/23/18 7:00 PM
01/30/18    7:00 PM Tuesday 01/30/18 7:00 PM
02/06/18    7:00 PM Tuesday 02/06/18 7:00 PM
02/13/18    7:00 PM Tuesday 02/13/18 7:00 PM
02/20/18    7:00 PM Tuesday 02/20/18 7:00 PM
02/27/18    7:00 PM Tuesday 02/27/18 7:00 PM
03/06/18    7:00 PM Tuesday 03/06/18 7:00 PM
03/13/18    7:00 PM Tuesday 03/13/18 7:00 PM
03/20/18    7:00 PM Tuesday 03/20/18 7:00 PM