Special Needs Dance Class: Ages 7-14 w/ Caregiver

Karen Skinner
Pure Dance Works: 5 (map and directions)
Tuesday, 6:15 PM - 7:00 PM
08/22/17 - 05/15/18 (36 weeks)

Register

Special Needs Basic Dance Class for ages 7-14 is led by a teacher and an assistant both certified by Rhythm Works Integrative Dance. Students must register with a caregiver - typically a parent, older sibling, babysitter or therapist. There is no additional charge for the caregiver's participation. Students must be 7-14 years old by 10/1 of the current school year to enroll.

RHYTHM WORKS Integrative Dance is a specialized, but inclusive, dance class for people with individual learning differences and other special needs.

Based on the Hip Hop Made Easy Program (currently offered in 2000+ schools & dance studios worldwide) our RWID classes use rhythm and hip hop dance to assist in achieving goals across the 5 developmental domains.

Students and caregivers in this class may use a private entrance to the studio, bypassing the lobby and hallway areas that sometimes lead to sensory over-load.

Dress code for students is a PDW t-shirt and any comfortable, easy to move in shorts or pants. Any comfortable shoe that stays on is ok;  sneakers are prefered. Any hairstyle is acceptable; "up" is best if possible. Caregivers just need comfortable, easy to move in clothing and clean sneakers. Those with longer hair may prefer to wear their hair up.

Upcoming Meetings
12/19/17    6:15 PM Tuesday 12/19/17 6:15 PM
12/26/17    <None> Tuesday (Christmas Break) 12/26/17 (Christmas Break)
01/02/18    <None> Tuesday (Christmas Break) 01/02/18 (Christmas Break)
01/09/18    6:15 PM Tuesday 01/09/18 6:15 PM
01/16/18    6:15 PM Tuesday 01/16/18 6:15 PM
01/23/18    6:15 PM Tuesday 01/23/18 6:15 PM
01/30/18    6:15 PM Tuesday 01/30/18 6:15 PM
02/06/18    6:15 PM Tuesday 02/06/18 6:15 PM
02/13/18    6:15 PM Tuesday 02/13/18 6:15 PM
02/20/18    6:15 PM Tuesday 02/20/18 6:15 PM
02/27/18    6:15 PM Tuesday 02/27/18 6:15 PM
03/06/18    6:15 PM Tuesday 03/06/18 6:15 PM
03/13/18    6:15 PM Tuesday 03/13/18 6:15 PM
03/20/18    6:15 PM Tuesday 03/20/18 6:15 PM
03/27/18    6:15 PM Tuesday 03/27/18 6:15 PM
04/03/18    <None> Tuesday (Spring Break) 04/03/18 (Spring Break)
04/10/18    6:15 PM Tuesday 04/10/18 6:15 PM
04/17/18    6:15 PM Tuesday 04/17/18 6:15 PM
04/24/18    6:15 PM Tuesday 04/24/18 6:15 PM
05/01/18    6:15 PM Tuesday 05/01/18 6:15 PM
05/08/18    6:15 PM Tuesday 05/08/18 6:15 PM
05/15/18    6:15 PM Tuesday 05/15/18 6:15 PM