Lyrical 2 (Pre- and Co-Requisite of Ballet or Jazz

Hannah Moore
Pure Dance Works: 1 (map and directions)
Tuesday, 8:15 PM - 9:00 PM
08/22/17 - 05/15/18 (36 weeks)

Lyrical 2 is an intermediate level class for students who have previous ballet or jazz experience, and lyrical experience. A co-requisite of ballet (recommended) and/or jazz is required to enroll in lyrical. Minimum age is 9. Students will be assessed the first month of class to ensure proper level placement and proper  skill progression training.

Lyrical can be described as a fusion of ballet, modern and contemporary dance. This expressive style tells the story of a song's lyrics. 

Lyrical students wear a black tank pinch front leotard and ballet pink OR tan dance tights. Solid black dance shorts, pants or skirt are optional. Required shoes are Pirouette II Half Sole Lyrical Shoes in Nude. All hair must be secured in a bun, pony tail or braid. 

Upcoming Meetings
12/19/17    8:15 PM Tuesday 12/19/17 8:15 PM
12/26/17    <None> Tuesday (Christmas Break) 12/26/17 (Christmas Break)
01/02/18    <None> Tuesday (Christmas Break) 01/02/18 (Christmas Break)
01/09/18    8:15 PM Tuesday 01/09/18 8:15 PM
01/16/18    8:15 PM Tuesday 01/16/18 8:15 PM
01/23/18    8:15 PM Tuesday 01/23/18 8:15 PM
01/30/18    8:15 PM Tuesday 01/30/18 8:15 PM
02/06/18    8:15 PM Tuesday 02/06/18 8:15 PM
02/13/18    8:15 PM Tuesday 02/13/18 8:15 PM
02/20/18    8:15 PM Tuesday 02/20/18 8:15 PM
02/27/18    8:15 PM Tuesday 02/27/18 8:15 PM
03/06/18    8:15 PM Tuesday 03/06/18 8:15 PM
03/13/18    8:15 PM Tuesday 03/13/18 8:15 PM
03/20/18    8:15 PM Tuesday 03/20/18 8:15 PM
03/27/18    8:15 PM Tuesday 03/27/18 8:15 PM
04/03/18    <None> Tuesday (Spring Break) 04/03/18 (Spring Break)
04/10/18    8:15 PM Tuesday 04/10/18 8:15 PM
04/17/18    8:15 PM Tuesday 04/17/18 8:15 PM
04/24/18    8:15 PM Tuesday 04/24/18 8:15 PM
05/01/18    8:15 PM Tuesday 05/01/18 8:15 PM
05/08/18    8:15 PM Tuesday 05/08/18 8:15 PM
05/15/18    8:15 PM Tuesday 05/15/18 8:15 PM