Ballet II

Hannah Moore
Pure Dance Works: 1 (map and directions)
Tuesday, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM
08/22/17 - 05/15/18 (36 weeks)

Register

Ballet II is an intermediate level classical ballet class. Students must be at least 9 (by 10/1) and have at least 1 year of recent ballet experience and have attained lower intermediate classical ballet skills. Students will be assessed the first month of class to assure proper level placement.

On average, most Ballet II students are older than 9 and have more than one year of ballet experience. It is not unusual for students to stay in the same level for more than one year, and this is not an indication of a lack of progress. Ballet IV is our highest, most advanced level, and most students will be in their mid-teens with several years of ballet before they are ready for advanced classes.

Students are VERY strongly encouraged to take at least one additional weekly ballet class in order to facilitate proper muscle memory and skill advancement. Ballet I is the recommended second class. Taking multiple ballet classes weekly is the best way to ensure that progression to the next level is happening as quickly as possible. 

Ballet II students wear a black tank pinch front black leotard, pink dance tights and pink leather or canvas ballet shoes. A short black dance skirt is optional. Hair must be in a neat bun. 

Upcoming Meetings
08/22/17    7:00 PM Tuesday 08/22/17 7:00 PM
08/29/17    7:00 PM Tuesday 08/29/17 7:00 PM
09/05/17    7:00 PM Tuesday 09/05/17 7:00 PM
09/12/17    7:00 PM Tuesday 09/12/17 7:00 PM
09/19/17    7:00 PM Tuesday 09/19/17 7:00 PM
09/26/17    7:00 PM Tuesday 09/26/17 7:00 PM
10/03/17    7:00 PM Tuesday 10/03/17 7:00 PM
10/10/17    7:00 PM Tuesday 10/10/17 7:00 PM
10/17/17    7:00 PM Tuesday 10/17/17 7:00 PM
10/24/17    7:00 PM Tuesday 10/24/17 7:00 PM
10/31/17    7:00 PM Tuesday 10/31/17 7:00 PM
11/07/17    7:00 PM Tuesday 11/07/17 7:00 PM
11/14/17    7:00 PM Tuesday 11/14/17 7:00 PM
11/21/17    7:00 PM Tuesday 11/21/17 7:00 PM
11/28/17    7:00 PM Tuesday 11/28/17 7:00 PM
12/05/17    7:00 PM Tuesday 12/05/17 7:00 PM
12/12/17    7:00 PM Tuesday 12/12/17 7:00 PM
12/19/17    7:00 PM Tuesday 12/19/17 7:00 PM
12/26/17    <None> Tuesday (Christmas Break) 12/26/17 (Christmas Break)
01/02/18    <None> Tuesday (Christmas Break) 01/02/18 (Christmas Break)
01/09/18    7:00 PM Tuesday 01/09/18 7:00 PM
01/16/18    7:00 PM Tuesday 01/16/18 7:00 PM