Musical Theatre for 7-10 Year Olds

Spencer Fey
Pure Dance Works: 1 (map and directions)
Tuesday, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
08/22/17 - 05/15/18 (36 weeks)

Register

Musical Theater for ages 7-10 year olds is an exciting sixty minute class that teaches theatre-style dance along with singing and character portrayal skills. Students will learn song and dance routines throughout the year, performing their final routine at our spring performance. Parents will get to view other routines as they are completed in the studio. 

This is a great class for Show Choir hopefuls, those in Show Choir, or for students who simply love to sing and dance! While this is a stand-alone class, students are strongly encouraged to enroll in an additional ballet and/or jazz class to complement their musical theatre training.

Students must be at least 7 by October 1 of the school year in which class begins to enroll in this class. 

Dress Code - Tops: Black tank pinch front leotard and/or PDW t-shirt. Bottoms: Ballet pink or tan tights, and/or solid black dance shorts or dance pants optional (no bare legs,) and tan jazz shoes. All hair secured in a pony tail, braid or bun.

Upcoming Meetings
12/19/17    5:00 PM Tuesday 12/19/17 5:00 PM
12/26/17    <None> Tuesday (Christmas Break) 12/26/17 (Christmas Break)
01/02/18    <None> Tuesday (Christmas Break) 01/02/18 (Christmas Break)
01/09/18    5:00 PM Tuesday 01/09/18 5:00 PM
01/16/18    5:00 PM Tuesday 01/16/18 5:00 PM
01/23/18    5:00 PM Tuesday 01/23/18 5:00 PM
01/30/18    5:00 PM Tuesday 01/30/18 5:00 PM
02/06/18    5:00 PM Tuesday 02/06/18 5:00 PM
02/13/18    5:00 PM Tuesday 02/13/18 5:00 PM
02/20/18    5:00 PM Tuesday 02/20/18 5:00 PM
02/27/18    5:00 PM Tuesday 02/27/18 5:00 PM
03/06/18    5:00 PM Tuesday 03/06/18 5:00 PM
03/13/18    5:00 PM Tuesday 03/13/18 5:00 PM
03/20/18    5:00 PM Tuesday 03/20/18 5:00 PM
03/27/18    5:00 PM Tuesday 03/27/18 5:00 PM
04/03/18    <None> Tuesday (Spring Break) 04/03/18 (Spring Break)
04/10/18    5:00 PM Tuesday 04/10/18 5:00 PM
04/17/18    5:00 PM Tuesday 04/17/18 5:00 PM
04/24/18    5:00 PM Tuesday 04/24/18 5:00 PM
05/01/18    5:00 PM Tuesday 05/01/18 5:00 PM
05/08/18    5:00 PM Tuesday 05/08/18 5:00 PM
05/15/18    5:00 PM Tuesday 05/15/18 5:00 PM