Jazz 1

Hannah Moore
Pure Dance Works: 2 (map and directions)
Monday, 7:15 PM - 8:15 PM
Start Date: 08/21/17
Duration: 36
End Date: 05/14/18

Register

Jazz 1 is a 60 minute beginning jazz class for students ages 7 and up who have little or no previous jazz experience. Students must be at least 7 by October 1 of the school year in which class begins. Our jazz classes follow a specific progressive curriculum that builds from year to year; all beginners over age 7 need to start here. It is common for students to remain in the same jazz level for more than one year; this is not an indication of a lack of progress. Students in Jazz 1 wanting to progress as much as possible are strongly encouraged to co-enroll in a ballet class. 

Dress code is a black tank pinch front leotard, ballet pink OR tan tights, optional black dance shorts or pants (no bare legs), tan slip on jazz shoes. All hair secured in a pony tail, braid or bun.

Upcoming Meetings
08/21/17    7:15 PM Monday 08/21/17 7:15 PM
08/28/17    7:15 PM Monday 08/28/17 7:15 PM
09/04/17    <None> Monday (Labor Day - Studio Closed) 09/04/17 (Labor Day - Studio Closed)
09/11/17    7:15 PM Monday 09/11/17 7:15 PM
09/18/17    7:15 PM Monday 09/18/17 7:15 PM
09/25/17    7:15 PM Monday 09/25/17 7:15 PM
10/02/17    7:15 PM Monday 10/02/17 7:15 PM
10/09/17    7:15 PM Monday 10/09/17 7:15 PM
10/16/17    7:15 PM Monday 10/16/17 7:15 PM
10/23/17    7:15 PM Monday 10/23/17 7:15 PM
10/30/17    7:15 PM Monday 10/30/17 7:15 PM
11/06/17    7:15 PM Monday 11/06/17 7:15 PM
11/13/17    7:15 PM Monday 11/13/17 7:15 PM
11/20/17    7:15 PM Monday 11/20/17 7:15 PM
11/27/17    7:15 PM Monday 11/27/17 7:15 PM
12/04/17    7:15 PM Monday 12/04/17 7:15 PM
12/11/17    7:15 PM Monday 12/11/17 7:15 PM
12/18/17    7:15 PM Monday 12/18/17 7:15 PM
12/25/17    <None> Monday (Christmas Break) 12/25/17 (Christmas Break)
01/01/18    <None> Monday (Christmas Break) 01/01/18 (Christmas Break)
01/08/18    7:15 PM Monday 01/08/18 7:15 PM
01/15/18    7:15 PM Monday 01/15/18 7:15 PM
01/22/18    7:15 PM Monday 01/22/18 7:15 PM